Apparel Magazine Announces Innovator Award Winners

Apparel Magazine has announced the winners of its 8th annual Innovator Awards, which are given out to apparel retailers, brands and manufacturers that have demonstrated innovation at any point along the apparel supply chain.

Innovations from our winners range from revolutionary new products and designs, to new strategies for tackling social/local/mobile, and from reinventing their supply and sourcing chains for omnichannel transparency to new uses for RFID, PLM and sustainability, to name just a few.

This year's 39 apparel innovators include Acustom Apparel, Aerosoles, Ascena Retail Group, Betabrand, Brooks Brothers, Buffalo Exchange, Bumbrella, Canada Goose, Carter's, Chico's, Dragon Crowd, Everything But Water and Foot Locker, Francesca's, Garmatex, Harry Rosen, Hatley, In the Pink, JustFab, Kathmandu, Kokatat and Koos Manufacturing

Other winners include L. L. Bean, Lands' End, Macy's, Mitchells, Mizuno Running, Mountain Equipment Co., Performance Scrubs, PVH, Rebecca Minkoff, RG Barry, Stantt, SustainU, Timberland, Topson Downs, Twice as Nice Uniforms, Under Armour and Vestagen Technical Textiles.
Apparel Magazine will devote its May 2015 issue to recognizing innovative apparel retailers, brands and manufacturers — and the strategic business partners that have helped them to achieve success.

Also, for the first time, Apparel’s Innovators will be honored at the Apparel Executive Forum, September 28-30, 2015, in New Orleans during a special reception and dinner.

For questions about this year's Innovators, or how you can nominate a company for the 2016 Awards, please contact editor in chief Jordan Speer at [email protected]
This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds