Deadline Extended: Nominate Sustainability Initiatives for the Retail Sustainability Awards

  • The deadline to nominate a retailer, brand or individual for the Retail Sustainability Awards has been extended. 
  • Nominations for all eight awards are now due June 15.
  • Winners will be honored during a dinner at the inaugural Value Chain Tech Event in Seattle on September 25. 

The deadline to nominate a retailer, brand or individual for the Retail Sustainability Awards has been extended to June 15. 

The inaugural Retail Sustainability Awards, sponsored by RIS News and Retail Leader, will be presented during the first Value Chain Tech Event, taking place from September 25-27 at the Hyatt at Olive 8 in Seattle. 

The Retail Sustainability Awards celebrate excellence in leadership and implementation of sustainable practices in the retail ecosystem. 

RIS News and Retail Leader are proud to launch the Retail Sustainability Awards program to recognize the innovators and change-makers who have made sustainability an integral part of how they do business,” said Albert Guffanti, vice president and group publisher of Retail Technology Group at EnsembleIQ, which includes Retail Leader. “Through their strategic vision, entrepreneurial spirit, innovative approach and commitment to change, these leaders are truly impacting the future of retail and the environment. We are eager to learn about all of the individuals and teams that are forging the future of sustainable retail.”

Nominations for all Retail Sustainability Awards are free and can be made through The Retail Sustainability Awards website. Eight awards in total —  six of which fall under the Retail Sustainability Corporate Awards — recognize retailers and consumer goods’ manufacturers. 

These awards include the: 

  • Retail Sustainability Leadership Award.
  • Retail Sustainability Initiative of the Year.
  • Retail Sustainability Partnership Award. 
  • Supply Chain Team of the Year.
  • Retail Sustainability Technology Implementation Award.
  • Retail Sustainability Transparency Award. 

The other two awards are the Retail Sustainability Individual Awards, which include the: 

  • Retail Sustainability Leader of the Year.
  • Retail Sustainability Trailblazer of the Year.

This article originally appeared on Retail Leader, a sister publication of RIS News.